A “break” from work


Finals just reared its head but I did fairly good on my presentation in my Digital Arts class (period 5) and 3D animation class (period 7). I had all that I needed to present (logos, posters, etc.) and I stuck to what my plan was in the beginning of the year where I said I was going to get more skilled in Photoshop, After Effects, Cinema 4D, and-last but not least-Unity 3D(free). I will try to get better as time breezes through the doors of the Mac Lab. Since of the unruly final’s schedule, I will resume work in the Mac Lab wednesday. That’s it for now, keep checking the blog!

Update: To get my second self-portrait printed on the wall, I have to resize and move 520 of these “boxes” individually including the compound path (gradient background) as well. So…much…work.

About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on January 25, 2010, in Adobe, Illustrations, Posts, Self-Portraits, Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Haha that sucks. That’s almost 200 more than I have.
    What exactly do you need to fix? I can’t really tell because I keep seeing gray dots between the boxes and it’s too much stress on the eyes.

  2. Yah, what exactly is wrong with the boxes? I think it looks fine, even if it does draw attention away from the self portrait.

  3. Ok. Have fun fixing it.

  4. I think I have posted a comment everywhere on this blog that I can.

  5. Took me a long time too.

  6. I’m at 143 and still climbing!!!!! Race you to 2,000 total hits?

  7. We started on 1/9/2010. When did you start?

Leave a Reply

