Current Project


2/09/10: I’m focusing on finishing the Valhalla poster. I’m trying to make it look a little realistic as well. It will indeed have candles on top of it. That’s all that I can tell you right now. The cake illustration was made with mesh as an experiment  but it looks realistic and edible. Go ahead! Munch on the screen!

2/06/10: I am continuing to finish my projects. I’m trying to experiment with the Valhalla Birthday poster, making two versions of it. I need to finish my Illustration but some things do need high priority. I also can’t miss time for homework and studies so this kill a lot of time. I wish I could have more time but I can’t so I got to work one thing at a time. Michael W. has plans for us to make a collaborative project but we need to decide upon what to make . We agreed will definitely use Dropbox to share a folder for our work.

As Chris C. mentioned in this blog post, I am working with him on the Valhalla Birthday Poster. He has been using the Canon 5D Mark II Digital Camera to take high quality pictures of the Valhalla building. First he took a grainy picture of it so he offered to redo it and take a better one, that’s what I will be working on as of now. Kyle W. is helping with the typography and layout of the poster. Kyle R. is the ASB consultant so he tells us how it wants it too look. Valhalla’s Birthday Bash will celebrated on February 12 where the Valhalla building will turn 35 years old-I thought it was older than that. Anyways, hope you’ll keep checking the blog to see the finished product.

UPDATE: We’ll be soon reaching 1000 hits thanks to you guys. So keep hitting up this blog and help me reach 2000 next.

  • We finally reached 1000 hits thanks to your daily (or however you visit this bl0g) visits. Keep it up guys and help me reach 2000(I wanna beat Chris C. but that’ll be a challenge).
About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on February 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. What kind of cake is it? Chocolate, ice cream, red velvet?

  2. I am rendering both panormas right now.

    This is what I am using:

    http://www.apple.com/imac/

    (27 inch, 2.8GHz Quad-Core, 8GB RAM, 2TB Hard Drive)

  3. Correction: “panoramas”

  4. I just visited this page 6 times, to push you over 1000.

  5. So Fadi, I sent the images thrown Photoshop’s panorama-maker again, and got a better result: 4.24GB!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Photoshop!!!!!!!!

    By the way, Photoshop can only safe files as large as 2GB, so a jpg will have to do (only 42.3MB!!!!!!!).

  6. The second one is even more!!! (4.56GB and 28429 by 7749 pixels)!!!!

  7. Here are the panoramas. Give them a LONG time to load, then right click and save image.

  8. How is the VHS Birthday project coming?

  9. DONE YET?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

