Late Post Long Week


3/17/10: Happy Saint Patrick’s Day and may I hope that you wore green today-too bad I didn’t-so that you won’t get pinched by everyone in school-my arms feel like mosquitoes bit it.

Today I fixed up the badges/buttons using only blue, orange, and white colors as the Admins wanted it that way. I am working on the AME brochure right now and I have more of an idea how to set it up after Skock showed some other similar brochures. Kyle and I have teamed up to make websites-using WordPress-for Mrs. Arnold’s Art Gallery and for Mr. Gilwee’s Yearkbook request. My next job will be helping the theatre by making a Medieval Poster. I also wish to create a “The Student Creative” logo. I forgot to mention that several of our camp lead posters (made by Kyle W. and I) are printed and will be hanged around the school.

We have made a website for Mrs. Arnolds which is now up and running. Come visit it using this link.

3/16/10: Fixed up my badge/button picture for the jobs and hopefully it should be printed-roughly in the morning-tomorrow. The only changes I made was making a part of the button blue.

3/15/10: Sorry I have been gone so long but I got a lot of stuff to tell you today. I didn’t really have time to post as I was busy doing homework and my take-home test from AP Chemistry. Boy was that a doozy.It’s okay now, it’s finally over with now to work on some more stuff.

I was noticing the jobs on Monday of last week and I couldn’t help but want to try to sign up for all of them. So Kyle W. and I went around the school collected information from different teachers such as Mrs. White for her Camp Lead poster and Mr. Gilwee for his yearbook website design, etc. Kyle and I are just about finished with the Camp Lead poster, hopefully we can start on other jobs.

If you went to the blog, you can see I made some badges for the Got 840? button design job. I am currently working on a second version but Skocko is yammering on the design on my orange nation logo which I hope will be finished and finally be approved. 2 jobs down now so I am continuing to work on the 840 api poster, a sign is already finished.

Exciting news as Skocko announced that he would be purchasing licenses for the Z-brush sculpting program which can make such realistic images. I am dying to try it out. I would really want to make some realistic creatures.

About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on March 15, 2010, in Collaboration, Posts, Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well it does need to be improved.

  2. Ain’t doin nothin’ without Kyle. RIGHT FADI?

  3. Five Camp Lead posters need to be printed today. The dates are actually 22, 23, 24. If you can come in before school today, that’d be great!

    Also, a couple of new changes to the button design. We’ll run test prints today and compare the results on actual buttons.

Leave a Reply

