The i in iTeam


4/14/10: I improved the website a little but I still need more critical information about the yearbook from Mr. Gilwee.

The Good News: Kyle W. and Chris C. finally found a way to connect the iPad to the internet. They used a recently bought app that Skocko got so we could set up a wireless connection somehow. Their first step was trying to connect the iPad to the iMac. They first tried setting up an FTp server which was a dud but then they found a type of server that worked. They messed around some more especially in the network/sharing settings and enabled internet sharing which finally connected the iPad wirelessly to the internet. It proved succesful as we could move around files back and forth and use Safari on it as well.

The Bad News: We could only connect to one computer at a time so we still don’t know how to connect all of the computers at once.

4/13/10: I’m working on creating the website for the Valhalla yearbook and I already have the site up and running with the favicon made so all I have to finish is to put up some information about the yearbook.

4/12/10: I been working more on the Mac Lab Media logo than any other thing so far. I plant to finish it soon and this picture is just a WIP(work-in-progress). It is supposed to be the cover for the soon-to-be-published MacLab book. I plant to add the phrase “Where new media artist are born” followed by the author’s name.

The iPad team(currently Kyle W. and Chris C.) are working to make our test iBook functional. So far they have failed to upload a short flash animation that works when you get to the page its on. I want to help them soon after I finish the cover and also after I make the website for the Valhalla yearbook which people are bugging me about.

Also, I just went to Adobe’s website and checked out the new features in Illustrator CS5 and I gotta say it’s pretty wild. I can’t wait to try it out.

About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in Adobe, Collaboration, CS5, Illustrations, iPad, Mac Lab Book, Posts, Self-Portraits, Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The test is functional. It’s just we haven’t gotten video to work yet.

  2. As to the bad news… possible solution… all the computers have airport… “hint, hint”… *evil laughter*

Leave a Reply

