What’s on the menu today?


This week was mostly about getting read for the CST yet I spent most of the time-in the MacLab-redesigning the Palm Cafe lunch menu which was a job I thought would be fun. So far I have two designs. This first, as you can see, is a little too fun/colorful which is why I decided to make another one. I almost finished my 2nd but I will definitely have it complete soon enough. After I finish my 2nd one, I’ll probably hit some more jobs and finish up some illustrations. Also, my Earth Day poster got printed as well as the 840 poster(which I helped with in pen-tooling somethings).

The district art show submissions will be due Monday, but I’m not sure what to submit in. I would choose my big illustration if it was finished(but maybe I can still complete it in time).

If you haven’t seen Iron Man 2, you should. It was awesome and enjoyable (I went to see it last Saturday). Go see it when you have the chance.

5/15/10: Haven’t finished the menu yet, but there’s no rush. I was also asked to create a graphic of Michael Jackson’s pose which I’ll add to my things-to-do list. I will also try to study for my next CST which is also Monday. I’ll be sure to upload my MJ graphic and menu soon enough. Have patience people!

About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on May 14, 2010, in Challenges, EarthDay, Illustrations, Posters, Posts, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nope. I guess this means you don’t read the ML blog, Fadi.

Leave a Reply

