iParent, Got Plans? Translations, and Tutorials


I haven’t given any updates in a while that was because I was trying to enjoy my summer. I did manage to improve/fix changes on iParent as you can see (<——).

Changes: Removed my vector GUHSD logo and put in the original GUHSD logo (given as psd) (poster/notecard); added a picture in the notecard, removed Save the Date on the poster, and removed “workshops to include” on the poster as well.  The community seems to like it.

Got Plans?: Skocko told us of an opportunity to translate the Got Plans? postcard, flier, and poster. Chris and me split the job. Chris did the Spanish translations and I did the Arabic. Chris had it easy while I had go through detours to type Arabic and put it on the psds. Photoshop CS5 can’t type Arabic without breaking the letters so I had to use GIMP to read and write over it with Arabic text. Skocko plans to get an Arabic/Spanish versions of Photoshop to not have to deal with issues  again.  Click these public links to view my translations:

  1. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2920751/got_plans_postcard_arabic.jpg
  2. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2920751/got_plans_poster_arabic.jpg
  3. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2920751/got_plans_flier_arabic.jpg

9/3/10: Today, I went to help out in the Mac Lab. I never informed anyone so it was a surprise. The team (Kyle W., Phillip B., Chris C., Christian L.) was already setting/cleaning up things. We had a lot to do (cleaning screens+mouses+tablets, setting up computers+ethernets, etc.) and we did finish by 5:00. And going to Alberto’s wasn’t so bad neither.

Tutorials: I haven’ made any tutorials this summer and I’m really sorry for that but I start working on some starting today and for the rest of the week! I’m posting a new tutorial tonight.

News: The AVID shirts I made for Mr. Fanning was well-liked by the principal that he ordered shirts for the staff to wear on Wednesdays.

About Fadi G.

I am a digital artist and I hope to push the bounds of creativity. I will produce videos, illustrations, animations, and more interesting things.

Posted on September 3, 2010, in AVID, GUHSD, Illustrations, Jobs, Logos, Posters, Posts, T-Shirt, Tips, Tutorials, Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Fantastic. Thanks, Fadi. It’s going to be a great year!

  2. Thelma Stevenson

    Hi Fadi,

    Everything looks great for iParent. Please contact me ASAP to discuss some needed changes and time frames for getting these printed. Thanks!

    619-644-8090

Leave a Reply

